Contributions Welcome

This blog belongs to everyone interested in preserving and promoting traditional Indian wrestling. Please feel free to contribute photos, videos, links to news articles or your own blog posts. E-mail contributions to

Nov 2, 2013

On the eve of Mahavir Jyanti a dangal was organized by Bajrangi Akhara

By Vijay Mangotra

Today on 01-11-2013,on the eve of Mahavir Jyanti a dangal was organized by Bajrangi Akhara (Affiliated Unit of J&K Wrestling Association), Shalamar Road, Jammu under the Presidentship of Sh. Pardeep Sharma, President Bajrangi Akhara Jammu.

Sh. Ashok Khajuria, MLA Jammu East was the Chief Guest of the said function and Sh. Kiran Wattal, Commissioner Jammu Municipality will be Guest of Honour of the said function. Nearly 60 wrestlers of J&K in various weight categories have participated. Sh. Dushyant Sharma, Former President Wrestling Federation of India and President, J&K Wrestling Association also present during the said dangal. Some are the other members present in the meeting are:-
1. Sh. Krishan Pahalwan
2. Sh. Bansi Lal Pahalwa
3. Sh. Vijay Pahalwan
4. Sh. Ajay Vaid
5. Sh. Narinder Mahajan
6. Sh. Bodh Raj

The following Wrestlers who participated in the dangal are:-
1. Muneer Khan = Domana Khara
2. Ashwani Kumar = Bajrangi Khara
3. Bharat Bhushan = Domana Khara
4. Sunny Basotra = Bajrangi Khara
5. Manga = Bajrangi Khara
6. Ravi = Domana Khara
7. Murad Ali = Domana Khara
8. Akram = Bajrangi Khara
9. Nissar = Bajrangi Khara
10. Muneer Khan = Doda Khara

No comments: