Contributions Welcome

This blog belongs to everyone interested in preserving and promoting traditional Indian wrestling. Please feel free to contribute photos, videos, links to news articles or your own blog posts. E-mail contributions to

Nov 6, 2009

Wrestling competition held

JAMMU, Oct 31: The J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association in association with State Sports Council conducted a wrestling competition at Kalidhe School, Sunderbani today.
MLC Ravinder Sharma was the chief guest on the occasion and distributed prizes among the winners.
Rakesh Khajuria, general secretary of the association and Rashpal Sharma was also present.

29-32kg: Munish Kumar (1st), Akshay Kumar (2nd) and Ravinder Sharma (3rd).
35-37kg: Sunil Kumar (1st), Sanjeet Raina (2nd) and Vipan Kumar (3rd).
38-41kg: Sohail Kumar (1st), Amit Kumar (2nd) and Dheeraj (3rd).
42-46kg: Amit (1st), Balbir Singh (2nd) and Sajjid Mirza (3rd).
53-58kg: Manoj Kumar (1st), Vishal (2nd) and Arjun Singh (3rd).
59-62kg: Om Parkash (1st), Ajay Kumar (2nd) and Mohinder Singh (3rd).

No comments: