Contributions Welcome

This blog belongs to everyone interested in preserving and promoting traditional Indian wrestling. Please feel free to contribute photos, videos, links to news articles or your own blog posts. E-mail contributions to

May 13, 2010

Roun-Domel Kesari Dangal on May 17

JAMMU, May 11: Roun-Domel Kesari Annual Vishal Dangal, organized by Thill Roun-Domel Dangal Committee under the aegis of J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, shall take place on May 17 at Roun- Domel.
This was decided in a meeting of the organizing committee held under the chairmanship of the president J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma today.
The members of Roun- Domel Dangal committee who attended the meeting included Dharam Singh Ranyal Lambardar (president), ex. Sarpanch Capt. Kour Singh (Retd.), ex. Naib Sarpanch, Om Parkash Verma, Dev Raj, Romesh Singh, Yog Raj Katoch, Ashok Kumar Padha, Rajinder Singh Ranyal (Sonu), Krishan Chand Gupta and Jag Dutt Padha.
Prominent among those wrestlers, who have confirmed their entries from J&K are Benia, Qasim Din (Billu), Roshan Lal Sharma, Jakker Hussain, Anil Kumar (Mohanu), Onkar Singh, Ali Mohd., Fiza, Swarn Singh, Kulvir Singh, Bobari, Kalu, Mukha, Vicky, Kuldeep Singh, Mohd. Akram, Murad Ali, Prahalad Singh, Tirath Ram, Kaka Ram, Prem Verma, Sunny Sharma and Jakker (Billu), informed Shiv Kumar Sharma.
The interested wrestlers of the Jammu region can still submit their entries to the organizers on Mobile No 94191 61880.

No comments: