Contributions Welcome

This blog belongs to everyone interested in preserving and promoting traditional Indian wrestling. Please feel free to contribute photos, videos, links to news articles or your own blog posts. E-mail contributions to

Jun 30, 2012

Kulbeer Singh wins Laiter Kesari title

State Times

REASI: Wrester Kulbeer of Jammu on Tuesday lifted the Laiter Kesari Dangal beating Baaz Singh of Akhnoor in the main bout that took place at Laiter Panchayat in block Pouni of district Reasi.
This day-long event was organised by Laiter Dangal Committee in collaboration with J and K Indian Style Wrestling Association.
Winner Kulbeer was awarded with the cash prize of Rs 3,100 while Baaz Singh got Rs 2,000 as cash prize from Joint Secretary of the Association, Sanjeev Kumar Sharma.
The second main bout went to wrestler Naresh of Nargara, who defeated Swarn Singh of Kote Bhalwal while third bout held between Prem Verma of Jhiri and Parhlad of Kalakot ended in a draw.
Members of Dangal Committee who helped in the smooth conduct of the bouts included Kewal Puri, Rattan Lal Sharma, Balwant Singh, Rashpal Sharma, Des Raj, Deep Singh, Sham Lal and Mohan Lal.

No comments: